C. René Hirschfeld - composer: Music echoes the colours of silence





16th of December: π - sound of the infinite - FINISAGE  

Forum Gestaltung Magdeburg 

Last first performances :

23rd of November. - 30. Tonkünstlerfest Sachsen Anhalt: Regarding Byrd 

ensemble solrevisi, Jan-Michael Horstmann

29th of September Quedlinburg, 4th of October Köthen:  

first performances for flute, organ and harp 

funded by Kunststiftung des Landes Sachsen-Anhalt  

New Works:

The Other Possibility… for electric guitar solo

Mantra - electronic sound installation

Cadenza for alto flute solo

3 Preludes for guitar solo

π - sound of the infinite electronic sound installation,

(promoted by a grant of the German Musikfonds)

Abschied und Sonnengold - for alto, clarinet and harpsichord , 

text: Korvin Reich, (commissioned by Trio Contraston) 

New Editions:

Sturm/Gebet for mixed choir (Edition Gravis)

4 Höhlenzeichnungen for flute and percussion

Regarding Byrd for guitar quartet

Bells’ Bells for piano 4 hands

Toccata for piano solo solo